You can track personal tasks on your Viewpath My Tasks page. These tasks are not related to any specific project, and will only appear on your My Tasks page. To add a task, simply click the "+" in the lower left hand corner and then use in-line editing to change the details.
Once the task is complete, it will be removed from your current view. You can show completed tasks, including both project-related and personal, by clicking the filter icon under the "Undo" button, and de-selecting "Hide Completed Tasks".
We currently do not allow personal tasks to be deleted, but you can simply mark them 100% complete to remove them from your view.